Gauvreau en Haiti

Gauvreau en Haiti

September to December 2013

Noel.jpg

WE WISH YOU 

MERRY CHRISTMAS

and

HAPPY NEW YEAR

in

2014

“The only really happy people are those who have learned how to serve.” 
― 
Rick Warren, The Purpose Driven Life: What on Earth Am I Here for?

 

Friday, September 6 2013

For the ones who know me, I do not like wasps. Here, I must face them because they like my clothesline post. What I like about them is that they do not turn around my head to get me nervous. The ones I have here stay on the post and sometimes they go around my clothes and leave.

 

I will be going to Montreal, Quebec on September 25 to October 30. I am looking forward to see my grand-son, my two sons and my daughter-in-law.

 

Wednesday, November 6

I have not written for quite a while. We have been on vacation in the Province of Quebec and that was a wonderful trip. For my part, I have stayed five weeks, and two of them I stayed at my youngest son with my grand-son. I must not forget my daughter-in-law that I love a lot. With my oldest son, I went shopping and we had a great time together.

 

We have now returned at the orphanage in Haiti. We still have a lot of work, but once in a while with the orphanage staff. It is well like this.

 

The three Haitian girls are back to school and it is more and more expensive to send them to university. But it is their last year and we are praying that they will find a good work after all these studies.

 

Friday, November 22

This week, I have worked with two volunteers, ladies in my age, who have helped me a lot to get the items ready for the Christmas stocking for the Haitian staff. Each year, they get a food bag and another bag with hygiene and house items. Especially the ladies have a great time looking in their bags. Often, they will exchange items, that way everyone is happy.

 

At the moment I would love to get rid of my cough. I have it since I am back on October 30. I am exhausted and the concentration is hard. Fortunately, most of the night, I can sleep well and with few cough.

 

There is a new law on adoption in Haiti. The Social Services is processing all the application done before the adoption of the law, so we have a lot of adoptive parents who are coming to get their child. For the ones working in the office, it is a lot of work, but they are happy that the children are joining their adoptive family.

 

This is the end word:

“Worry is a cycle of inefficient thoughts whirling around a center of fear.”
― Corrie ten BoomThe Hiding Place

 

Cordially,

Jocelyne and Georges



06/12/2013
0 Poster un commentaire

A découvrir aussi


Inscrivez-vous au blog

Soyez prévenu par email des prochaines mises à jour

Rejoignez les 2 autres membres